REVIEW: Rock with Me by Kristen Proby

Rock with Me (With Me in Seattle, #4)My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Another “With Me in Seattle” novel that I enjoyed
And why? Because Sam is another strong and empowered woman. Probably too much. But I like leading ladies to be in the stubborn side so much better.

Samantha Williams, Luke’s sister, was painted as a bitch since the first novel. She was the only character of that book that didn’t think Nat walks on water. Which is why I liked her since the beginning – she had strong ideas and opinions and it was a breath of fresh air in the first novel of this series.
In “Rock with me” we get to know why she behaves the way she does. She shows her strong side away, but also her soft side in a very Sam way.

Leo was a good character too. And even if I’m not usually into piercings and tattoos, the author managed to make me engaged in his sex appeal. Obviously, he’s a rock star and that makes everything even more excited hahaha.

Something that still bugs me about this series it’s that even when these characters keep telling themselves they should stay away from each other because they have issues or because they don’t want to hurt one another, they never actually make it. And I know it’s romantic and emotional because they can help themselves, but at the same time it’s not very logical for what they keep talking about along these books.

I’m moving to Caleb and Bryn story now.
See you between the pages,

Trish

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

