Showmance by L.H. Cosway

Showmance (Showmance, #1)My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Romantic, intense and sweet

This is my first book of L.H. Cosway by herself (I’ve read the Rugby Series, but that she wrote with Penny Reid) and I have to say that I loved it!

The way the author manages to bring romance and beauty, with some steamy lines along the way, simply got me hook since chapter one. I’m a romantic at heart and I still want to believe there are some Damon’s in the world. Shy, intense, determine, loyal and hot (I know, it sounds like a dream, but hey, it’s my dream!). Damon and Rose’s story is great and I loved the fact that they didn’t rush into things; they got to know each other and be sure of themselves before get into… all.

Cosway delivered a lot of the passion and emotion that theatrical people show – there’s an intensity and sensitive side to artists (in this case, actors and dancers) that we can see clearly in her characters.
The way Damon uses his talent to scape from his own self, how Alicia seems shallow but then you never know if she is acting or not, how Rose feels his passion toward dancing.

The only character that seemed out of place for me was Blake, his motives were always unclear and unnecessary from my point of view and I get it was the way to create more tension in the story but for me it was a little stretched.

Anyway, great romantic story!
Now let’s wait to read Julian’s story!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

