Come Away with Me by Kristen Proby

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

It really was difficult to finish this book and that’s sad because I really like the spin off series Boudreaux.
I’m sure it’s because this was one of the author’s first books, because I read a couple more book written by her and I like them so I’ll assume it was because of that.

To summarize why I didn’t like it, I felt the story wasn’t very connected – there wasn’t any issues other than Luke being an actor, Nat taking pic of single man (really? it was kind of archaic) and Luke’s sister, Sam, hating Nat for no reason. In the middle of all those suppose issues throw a rape, the whole “parents’ dead” situation, the I’m-super-rich-but-I-don’t-want-to-look-like-a-gold-digger attitude and the typical poor rich girl that everyone loves vibe. So, nothing was actually connected and I felt it was a lot of cliches combined into one book.

I’m not giving up, though. I’m really hopping it gets better in the next book of the series.
Guess I’ll let you know.

See you between the pages.

Trish

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

