REVIEW: Aligned: Volume 4 by Ella Miles

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PLOT:

I know who tried to kill me.

The same man that raped me is the same man that tried to kill me. Twice. I have some evidence, but not enough. I want revenge, but every step I take towards getting that revenge I feel myself drifting further from Landon.

I’m going to lose him.

I’m going to lose everything that I care about. All I can focus on is revenge. Maybe then I will be able to put the past behind me. Maybe then I can truly heal. I just hope I don’t lose him and myself in the process.
__ __

She’s pregnant.

Caroline has always held my deepest darkest secrets, but now she thinks she has another one. One that could control me. I can’t be a father though.

I’m a monster.

The baby can’t be mine. If it is, I already know my future. I’ll lose the woman I love. The only woman I’ve ever wanted.”

SPOILERS ALERT!!!

Amazing finale for this thriller that got me in knots the entire time. Even in the final chapters, I was still figuring out new things about the characters.

In this particular book I was more interested in Drew and Caroline than in Alexa and Landon. But I have to say, Alexa grew up so much from Aligned: Volume 1 to here. She became strong and independent. She learned how to solve her own issues and insecurities. And she started to heal from her physical and emotional wounds. You can almost forget she’s missing part of her leg reading her story and not because is not mentioned but because the character lives her life beyond that.

The final moments between Alexa and Ethan were absolutely terrifying. To think that someone is so twisted to continually rape and abuse his significant other and then marry her is disgusting, but sadly I’m sure there are people like that in the world. But I do have one question at this point: how the hell did a BABY survive Alexa’s beating? That was a little bit unreal for me.

On the other hand, Landon’s strength and bravery when he turned himself to the authorities for what he did to Caroline’s brother was a great point for the character. It created respect for him, no matter what he did.

Thanks Ella for introducing Drew and Caroline’s sideline thou. Without them, the book would have been too intense to take. Their story gave romance, love and hope to the pages and, at least in my case, gave me a break from the complete heartbreak I was experiencing with Alex life.

Also, big points for making the whole series interesting – It’s easy to get tired of so many books about the same characters but this was certainly not the case AT ALL!

Anyway, amazing series; intense and deep! So 5 enormous starts 😉

Happy reading,

Trish 🗯

Leave a Reply

